THE OFFICIAL SITE OF
Collierville High School Athletics

TRYOUTS FOR THE 2022-2023 SCHOOL YEAR

All participants must have a Physical dated on or after April 15, 2022

All Participants must have completed DragonFly Max Sports Medicine documentation


Baseball

Tryouts Date(s):                    May 31st, 2022

Times:                                   2:00pm

Location:                               Patriot Bank Park (CHS)

Contact:                                Jeff Munier, Head Baseball Coach, jmunier@colliervilleschools.org


Basketball (Men's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    May 25th, 2022

                                              Rising 10th-12th grade 2pm-3:30 pm

                                              Rising 9th grade 3:30pm-5pm


                                              May 26th, 2022

                                              Rising 10th-12th grade 2pm-330 pm

                                              Rising 9th grade 3:30pm-5pm

Location:                                MTM Fieldhouse (CHS)

Contact:                                 Shawn Taggart, Head Men's Basketball Coach, staggart@colliervilleschools.org


Basketball (Women's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    May 31st, 2022

Times:                                   3pm-5pm

Location:                               MTM Fieldhouse (CHS)

Contact:                                Jessica Green, Head Women's Basketball Coach, jgreen@colliervilleschools.org

 

Cross Country (Men's and Women's)

Tryout Date(s):                      July 19th, 2022

Times:                                   6:15 am 

Location:                               Dragon Stadium at Landers SportsPlex (CHS)

Contact:                                Matt Doll, Head Cross Country Coach, mdoll@colliervilleschools.org


Golf (Men's and Women's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    July 28th, 2022

Times:                                   3:00 pm

Location:                               Timber Truss Golf Course

Notes:                                   All players trying out need to bring a $12 greens fee

Contact:                                Mike Kent, Head Golf Coach, mkent@colliervilleschools.org

 

Football

Tryouts Date(s):                    No try outs – but athletes need to attend summer work outs beginning June 6th, 2022

Times:                                   Rising 10th-12th graders 8am-11am

                                              Rising 9th graders 9am-11am

Location:                               Dragon Stadium at Landers SportsPlex (CHS)

Contact:                                Joe Rocconi, Head Football Coach, jrocconi@colliervilleschools.org


Lacrosse (Men's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    

Times:                                   

Location:                               Dragon Stadium at Landers SportsPlex (CHS)

Contact:                                


Lacrosse (Women's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    

Times:                                   

Location:                               Dragon Stadium at Landers SportsPlex (CHS)

Contact:                                


Soccer (Men's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    TBA

Times:                                   TBA

Location:                               Collierville High School Soccer Field

Contact:                                Gareth Munro, Head Soccer Coach, gmunro@colliervilleschools.org


Soccer (Women's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    June 6, 7, 8 (June 9 and 10 for inclement weather)

Times:                                   TBA

Location:                               Collierville High School Soccer Field

Contact:                                Gareth Munro, Head Soccer Coach, gmunro@colliervilleschools.org

 

Softball

Tryouts Date(s):                    June 8th and June 15th, 2022

Times:                                   9:00 am

Location:                              Forklift Field (CHS)

Contact:                                Mike Bradley, Head Softball Coach, mbradley@colliervilleschools.org 


Step (Men's and Women's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    August 25th 5pm-7pm

                                              August 26th 5pm-7pm

                                              August 27th 10a-2pm

Location:                               Small Auxiliary Gym (CHS)

Contact:                                


Tennis (Men's and Women's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    No tryouts                                   

Location:                               CHS Tennis Courts

Notes:                                   All new players must contact Coach Tony Cherone by August 31, 2022

Contact:                                Tony Cherone, anthonycherone@aol.com


Track (Men's and Women's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    November 14th and 15th, 2022 & February 13th and 14th, 2023

Times:                                   2:45 pm

Location:                               Dragon Stadium at Landers SportsPlex (CHS)

Notes:                                   Summer workouts are June 13-16 & July 18-21

Contact:                                Clare Bowman, Head Track and Field Coach, cbowman@colliervilleschools.org

 

Trap (Men's and Women's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    No tryouts

Location:                               MSSA

Notes:                                   All interested need to contact Coach Mark Gray at mgray@colliervilleschools.org

Contact:                                Mark Gray, Head Trap Coach, mgray@colliervilleschools.org

 

Volleyball

Tryouts Date(s):                    June 6th, 2022

Times:                                   Rising 9th graders 8am-10am

           Rising 10th-12th 10:30am-12:30pm

Location:                              MTM Fieldhouse (CHS

Contact:                                Lindsey Vicknair, Head Volleyball Coach, lvicknair@colliervilleschools.org


Wrestling (Men's and Women's)

Tryouts Date(s):                    May 31st-June 2nd, 2022

Times:                                   4:30pm-6:30pm 

Location:                              Mike Simpson Wrestling Room (CHS)

Contact:                                Brian Loeffler, Head Wrestling Coach, bloeffler@colliervilleschools.org


PLATINUM PARTNERS
PRIVACY POLICY | © 2022 MASCOT MEDIA, LLC